So cool… remember Ken Cochrum, the guy who spoke at our Western Canadian Winter Conference (2007) this past year?  (He’s the VP of campus strategy and vision, or something like that, for our international parent organization)

Anyhoo, I thought his last blog post was really cool, especially because it leads off with a story involving Mike Woodard 🙂

Movements: What’s the secret?

Prayer and fasting… my thoughts: totally pointless except that God listens and loves to pick up where we fall short.  Which happens really often.

I often have to push myself to spend time praying/talking to God.  It takes faith, because God doesn’t get back to me right away, it seems, to I have to trust that He really does want me to talk to Him and trust that He will get things done that I can only try at.  The alternative is to not trust.

