So our friends on project came home recently.  Johnson and I got the chance to say “Hi” to Gilberto, Steve Chan, and Amy Li when they came back from East Asia project.  What happened was they spent about a week in debrief in Abbotsford, and then a bunch of them headed off to YVR to head home to their respective parts of the country.  So we managed to ambush (pretty much literally) Gilberto at the airport (as shown in the video).


Three peas in a pod
(aka Come to Halifax [Project]!)

[YouTube=”http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u2XaJmUmK6k”%5D

Ahh, good times.  But that’s not all!  I also got to surprise Jill when she got back from North Africa project.  Here’s how it all unfolded: I randomly said “Hi” to her sister, Grace, on Google Talk.  That’s when she mentioned to me that she was off to pick up Jill from the airport!  So I asked her what time the flight was, and living only a 5 minute drive away from the airport (15 minutes by bus), I hopped on the #100 about 45 minutes after talking to Grace, and I was off to the airport!  I’ll let the photos tell the rest of the story.


On Translink bus #100 – Airport Station!


What a view… BC rocks


That’s where I’m headed!..


Welcome back, Liam!
(who’s Liam? just some random guy they were waiting for)


Jill in the headlights
(so blurry…)


A sisterly moment
(intentionally blurred to give the effect of privacy… not!)


She’s home!
(I should have added lots of effects to make this look “cool”)


Off into the sunset…
(Paparazzi habits die hard)


Proof that I was there
(It’s not easy shooting with a 50 mm manual focus lens!)

Anyways, thus concludes the photo essay.  I have two albums, one with Gilberto and friends, and the other of Jill coming home (you just saw most of them, though).  So click on either category of photos, and then browse the album on my Picasa!

To sum up the moral of this post:

It is good for brothers & sisters in Christ to be back home, again.

“May the God of endurance and encouragement grant you to live in such harmony with one another, in accord with Christ Jesus, that together you may with one voice glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore welcome one another as Christ has welcomed you, for the glory of God.”

Romans 15:5-7 (ESV)

To subscribe to my blog, click here
(if you choose to use GOOGLE Reader, it’s very easy!)

