Yes, my blog is called “Total Rip-Off” for a reason.  Because I haven’t written a blog post for awhile, I will refer you to an interesting discussion I’m having on my friend Ricky’s blog.  So if you feel like reading a bit about family and whether “family comes first”, take a visit: Ricky’s post (my comment is down at #6).

Basically, I have a theory that family DOES come first, and there are practical reasons why.  And yes, this is a question worth asking, because if you thought about it, why should family come first?  All people are valuable because they are human.  That’s why people should be treated equally.  So why should you give your family priority over others in need?  Well, perhaps there are practical or emotional reasons for it.  I make up discuss a few of them in my comment.

