I used to watch the News Hour every day when I was growing up.  I think every city has their own versions of the News Hour – it seems that several channels will have their flagship 6PM-7PM news show.  The one I always used to watch was BCTV’s News Hour, with Tony Parsons.  Then they became GlobalTV.

Anyways, once again, it took me awhile to clue in to the fact that Israel has invaded Gaza.  I’m now finding out a month later that Michael Ignatieff is the new leader of the federal Liberal party.  And apparently the final half of the 4th and final season of Battlestar Galactica is going to commence this coming Friday.  (that last piece of info probably would never make it to the nightly News Hour, though)

I guess this is what happens when you get most of your news from Gmail web clips and blogs.

To subscribe to my blog, click here
(if you choose to use GOOGLE Reader, it’s very easy!)

