“I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it!

I’m about to lose control, and I think I like it!”
(Halifax/Ricky joke)

But yes, I’m very excited.  We’d been dreaming – praying? – to have an outreach of this sort of magnitude on SFU campus for years!  The volume of Facebook confirmed attendees and maybes is bordering on staggering! (well, the “maybes” are staggering!  The “confirmed” count is GREAT!)

Of course, time will tell if debate turnout and effectiveness both materialize as hoped.  But hey, God is good!  This is encouraging so far!

Way to go SFU campus staff, students, and Johnson! (I don’t know how much of the responsibilities you’re in charge of, but way to go!)

Woot!  Woot!  And keep on praying, both during the debate and after – for the debate might plant the seeds, you guys might do follow-up, but it’s God who causes the growth and gives new life to hearts that were once hostile to and at war with Him.

To subscribe to this blog, click here
(if you choose to use GOOGLE Reader, it’s very easy!)

