If anyone has ever heard of the Strengthsfinder assessment test (or book), I think a few of my (self-identified) strengths that are distinctive for me are:

  • “Analytical” (which explains why I won’t really believe what you’re sayiung unless you can explain why, or unless I can figure out why it’s true)
  • “Strategic” (basically trying to figure out how things might turn out on our present course, and really caring about it)
  • “Deliberative” (which explains why I can take a really long time in the grocery store, trying to figure out what I really want to choose from a value/nutrition/enjoyment point of view).

Also, “Empathy” (almost automatically putting myself in the other person’s shoes, conceptually) , “Communication” (which relates to thinking that people won’t really get it unless we find good and creative ways to explain it to them), and “Belief” struck a chord with me, too. Or at least that’s how I like to think of myself 🙂

