Oh.  My.  Goodness.

So, the last time I wrote about the “Strengthsfinder” assessment test, I speculated on what my top 5 strengths would be.  Based on what I read (from the first version of the book), I guessed Analytical, Deliberate, and Strategic as 3 of my top 5 strengths.  I thought that Empathy, Communication, and Belief would be up there, too.

I finally bought the 2.0 version of the book (my old version was a used copy, so I couldn’t take the online test) and guess what my #1 strength is, according to them?

..

Connectedness.

Yup.  I couldn’t help but laugh as I read the description.  I think it does fit me quite well.  They really seem to know what they’re talking about, lol.  Apparently, if I’m characterized by “Connectedness”, then I don’t see events or people as isolated, but see links between everything.  I often mistake that for Analytical-ism (because I’m always trying to figure out how everything is connected), but I seemed to miss the strong, underlying component of how I try to see how everything is connected.

Whoa.  I guess that’s why the line, “We’re all in this together!” – from High School Musical – has always stuck in my mind 😛  Apparently “Connectedness” people are quite team-oriented.

