…that my previous blog post which had some potential criticism for people who don’t try to sing well is more directed towards worship leaders.  If you’re not up front and leading others musically, then I don’t think it really matters if you’re singing “perfectly” or not.  And so, I didn’t mean to sound like I think everyone at Church should be trying to be super-skilled singers.

Often times, it’s more important to just pour your heart out to God through your voice and body movement than to be “focusing” on technique.  I personally think about singing technique when I’m in a Church service and singing to God, but that’s definitely influenced by my personality/analytical-nature.  In any case, I do  think that what’s important is the attitude of your heart in relationship to God.

Still, I think that lazy singers (whatever that means) are a pet peeve of mine 😉

