I just donated $3 and downloaded a song titled, “We Are All Canucks!”, which was written/produced (I think)/performed by Bodhi Jones. I saw it featured on the Canucks blog (over at “Fort Nucks”) and once I took a listen to it, I fell in love!

Here’s how Bodhi describes his song:

Here’s a dance anthem I wrote in hopes of willing the Canucks to a game 7 victory over the Blackhawks and now onto the Stanley Cup! It’s pretty silly but I hope ya dig it! You can download it for free or donate 🙂

So what are you waiting for? Hop over to the link and click the play button to listen to it instantly! Or you can download it for free or “name-your-price” and support this artist!

Link: http://bodhijones.bandcamp.com/track/we-are-all-canucks

P.S. I think my favorite line of the song is the opening of the bridge, which RHYMES! “Mason Raymond, Ryan Kesler / Alex Burrows, Alex Edler!” Man, that’s just lyrical gold!

P.P.S. I had this song going through my head a lot of Thursday and Friday at work, lol. Especially that rhyming line.

P.P.P.S. This song is so cool that it OPENS with Jim Robson calling in the goal by Greg Adams in the 2nd OT period in Game 5 against the Toronto Maple Leafs (1994 Stanley Cup run) and ends with another call by John Shorthouse (aka “Shorty”) when we clinched the President’s Trophy this season.

